More games! Yay!

I made another game! This one was more complicated than my other game. This one has multiple levels along with a maze format. I spent about 2 weeks on this and learned a lot of things. This helped me with my problem solving and adapting when obstacles come along that I’m not sure how to solve yet.  It was hard at first cause I was still figuring things out, but eventually it was a lot of fun. It follows the book Internment by Samira Ahmed. It’s a book about if Internment camps were put up in modern day America for Muslims. The main character Layla is trying to find a way to free the internment camp and go back to her old life. I hope you enjoy!

 

Here is my game!: https://makecode.com/_TCH5mKFaE0zx

One thought on “More games! Yay!”

  1. Let’s start with the reflection. Great description of the theme and basic overview of the game. But as for the middle part…. it sounds like you had problems and learned things. You had to do some problem solving and overcome obstacles. You figured things out.

    BUT…. I have no details about what any of those things are!! WHAT was challenging? What were your obstacles? HOW did you overcome them??? Take all these generic points and get specific about them!

    As for the game itself…. incredibly creative! You really nailed the theme well. Extremely story driven, and you did a fantastic job with all those level changes! Occasionally the character would start over a wall, allowing them to just run over walls until they got onto the path. But other than that, everyone played incredibly smoothly. Very well done, your code is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *